

THIRD JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF MICHIGAN

TIMOTHY M. KENNY CHIEF JUDGE 701 COLEMAN A. YOUNG MUNICIPAL CENTER 2 WOODWARD AVENUE DETROIT, MICHIGAN 48226-3413

(313) 224-5430

DOCKET DIRECTIVE 2020 - 08

STATE OF MICHIGAN THIRD JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

SUBJECT: ASSIGNMENT OF JUVENILE CASES WITH INTENSIVE PROBATION UNIT (IPU) ORDERS TO PRESIDING JUDGE SOLELY FOR ENTRY OF ORDER TRANSFERRING PROBATION SERVICES TO WAYNE COUNTY FOR PROBATION SUPERVISION

IT IS ORDERED THAT:

1. This docket directive is issued in accordance with MCR 8.110(C)(3)(a) and (b).

2. Orders have been entered in multiple cases in the Juvenile Section of the Family Division that assign the juvenile respondents to probation under the Third Circuit Court Clinic for Child Study's Intensive Probation Unit (IPU). See attached list.

3. Upon agreement of the Third Circuit Court and Wayne County, the probation duties in these cases are being transferred from IPU to Wayne County for probation supervision.

4. For efficiency, the order transferring the cases from IPU to Wayne County for probation supervision will be signed by the Juvenile Section Presiding Judge, Hon. Edward J. Joseph. The cases shall remain on the docket of the previously assigned judge or judge team for all other purposes.

The Wayne County Clerk, the Third Circuit Court Case Processing Department, and the Third Circuit Court Information Technology Systems Bureau are directed to take the steps necessary to accomplish this Directive.

Hon. Timothy M/Kenny, Chief Judge Third Judicial Circuit of Michigan

Dated: July 7, 2020

8 223

1

JC#	Jurist
18001797	Referee Mona Youssef
19001498	Hon. Jerome Cavanagh
19000641	Hon. Frank Szymanski
19001915	Hon. Frank Szymanski
19001565	Hon. Edward Joseph
19001926	Referee Mona Youssef
18000570	Referee Nicholas Hathaway
19000096	Referee Mona Youssef
17001197	Hon. Frank Szmanski
19001881	Referee Mona Youssef
19001456	Referee Mona Youssef
19001734	Referee Sean Kerman
19001134	Hon. Edward Joseph
18000572	Referee Nicholas Hathaway
19002183	Referee Raeigen Evans
16522208	Hon. Edward Joseph
10493903	Hon. Edward Joseph
19000946	Hon. Frank Szymanski
17001112	Hon. Karen Braxton
18000132	Referee Sean Kerman
18001700	Hon. Christopher Dingell
19001559	Referee Raeigen Evans
19002184	Referee Raeigen Evans
16523083	Referee Raeigen Evans
16522014	Referee Mona Youssef
19001640	Referee Nicholas Hathaway
14515589	Referee Raeigen Evans
19001444	Referee Mona Youssef
17001702	Referee Raeigen Evans
18001148	Referee Raeigen Evans
17001385	Referee Nicholas Hathaway
18000510	Hon. Jerome Cavanagh
19000322	Referee Charles Wilson
19002016	Referee Sean Kerman
19000240	Referee Sean Kerman
18000721	Referee Charles Wilson
18001785	Referee Nicholas Hathaway
19001466	Referee Raeigen Evans
17001515	Referee Mona Youssef
17002203	Hon. Edward Joseph
18000973	Hon. Cylenthia Miller
18000704	Hon. Edward Joseph
19000052	Referee Nicholas Hathaway